Winter holidays in the Zillertal valley

The winter sports paradise in Tyrol

At altitudes from 1,250 to 3,250 metres, a veritable winter sports paradise awaits our guests. Skiing, tobogganing, hiking, cross-country skiing and much more - that’s a winter holiday in Hintertux.

quote

“Winter in Hintertux is something truly special. The glistening, snow-covered peaks, the mountain sun that tickles your skin... Nothing is better for the soul than a walk through unspoilt nature, with the snow crunching under your feet with every step. Our dog Kira agrees, by the way!”

(Gabi Dengg, senior)

Skiing in the Zillertal valley is skiing at its best, on 365 days a year

The Hintertux Glacier ski resort offers skiers and snowboarders unlimited fun on the slopes all year round, with 100% guaranteed snow. 60 kilometres of perfectly groomed pistes of all levels of difficulty ensure that both beginners and experienced skiers are spoilt for choice. Numerous mountain huts and restaurants invite you to take a break and replenish your batteries. In the Zillertal 3000 ski and glacier world, guests may access 199 kilometres of pistes and 66 lifts with a single ski pass, thanks to the fusion of five ski resorts, the Hintertux Glacier being one of them. Several ski schools are at hand to get you ready for the slopes in no time.

Skiabfahrt im Zillertal

Cross-country skiing in the Zillertal valley

Cross-country skiers will find 14 km of classic trails and 14 km of skating trails in the Tuxertal between Vorderlanersbach and Madseit - perfect for gliding through the idyllic, snow-covered landscape at a leisurely or ambitious pace. Guests may use the excellently prepared trails free of charge during their winter holiday. Several ski schools in the surrounding area offer cross-country skiing instruction, and many sports outfitters have the equipment you need available for sale or rent.

Langlaufen in Hintertux

Snowshoe hiking in the Zillertal valley

Around Hintertux in the Zillertal valley, guests may access a paradise for winter and snowshoe hiking: 68 km cleared and groomed winter hiking trails are perfect for a refreshing walk in this picturesque Alpine setting. Numerous mountain huts and restaurants invite you to take a break along the way. Even if you’re not a skier, you can still use the cable cars that take you up to the mountain stations from where to enjoy glorious views. Snowshoes are available for rent at Sport Nenner in Hintertux.

Schneeschuhwanderung Hintertux

Tobogganing in the Zillertal valley

On three floodlit, natural tobogganing runs that span 12 km in total, there is plenty of fun to be had during your winter holiday in the Zillertal. The 3 km trail from Bichlalm pasture down to the valley ends right outside our front door. Speed and adrenaline are guaranteed, during the day or in the hours of darkness, for families, couples, and friends whizzing down the track on a toboggan. After hiking up the hill, replenish your energy levels and warm up for the ride down in one of several rustic huts.

Familie beim Rodeln

Ice-skating in the Zillertal

Curling at the skating rinks of Lanersbach and Finkenberg have become holiday highlights in the Zillertal. Enjoy a fun evening with friends, acquaintances or the whole family! Alternatively, take a turn on the ice yourself or watch your loved ones perfect their pirouettes from the sides.

Mutter mit Kind beim Eislaufen

We are happy to share additional information on winter sports options here in Hintertux - come and see us at reception or call +43 5287 85 50.

Hintertux Glacier
Zillertal 3000
Huts and inns
Families in winter
Alpenhof stories
back
next

Winterurlaub im Zillertal

Das Wintersportparadies in Tirol

Von 1.250 m bis 3.250 m wartet ein Wintersportparadies mit viel Abwechslung auf unsere Gäste. Skifahren, rodeln, wandern, langlaufen und vieles mehr – das ist der Winterurlaub in Hintertux.

quote

„Der Winter bei uns in Hintertux hat schon etwas ganz Besonderes. Der Pulverschnee glitzert auf den Bergen und die Höhensonne prickelt auf der Haut. Nichts ist besser für die Seele als ein Spaziergang in der Natur, wenn die Schuhe bei jedem Schritt im Schnee knirschen. Unsere Hündin Kira ist da ganz meiner Meinung …“

 

(Gabi Dengg, sen.)

Skifahren im Zillertal – Ein Vergnügen der Superlative, 365 Tage im Jahr

Das Skigebiet Hintertuxer Gletscher ermöglicht Skifahrern und Snowboardern das ganze Jahr über grenzenlosen Pistenspaß mit 100 % Schneegarantie. 60 bestens präparierte Pistenkilometer in allen Schwierigkeitsstufen bieten Anfängern sowie Geübten Abwechslung pur. Zahlreiche Hütten und Bergrestaurants laden zur gemütlichen Einkehr. In der Ski- und Gletscherwelt Zillertal 3000 stehen den Gästen durch den Zusammenschluss von fünf Skigebieten mit nur einem Skipass 199 Pistenkilometer und 66 Liftanlagen zur Verfügung. Auch der Hintertuxer Gletscher ist Teil davon. Etliche Skischulen in den Orten bringen auch angehende Pistenflitzer schnell in Schwung.

Skiabfahrt im Zillertal

Langlaufen im Zillertal

Langläufer finden in Hintertux im Tuxertal 14 km klassische Loipen und 14 km Skatingstrecken zwischen Vorderlanersbach bis Madseit vor, um gemütlich oder sportlich durch die idyllisch verschneite Winterlandschaft zu gleiten. Die bestens präparierten Langlaufstrecken sind für Gäste während ihres Winterurlaubs kostenlos zu benützen. Zahlreiche Skischulen in der Umgebung bieten verschiedene Langlaufkurse und in den zahlreichen Sportgeschäften kann die passende Ausrüstung problemlos ausgeliehen oder erworben werden.

Langlaufen in Hintertux

Schneeschuhwandern im Zillertal

Rund um Hintertux im Zillertal erwartet Gäste ein wahres Winter- und Schneeschuhwanderparadies: 68 km gespurte und geräumte Winterwanderwege bieten sich zu einem erfrischenden Spaziergang in malerischer alpiner Natur an. Für eine gemütliche Pause zwischendurch laden zahlreiche Berghütten und Gastronomien ein. Auch ohne Ski kann man mit den Seilbahnen zu den Bergstationen gondeln und traumhafte Aussichten genießen. Schneeschuhe können beim Sportgeschäft Nenner in Hintertux ausgeliehen werden.

Schneeschuhwanderung Hintertux

Rodeln im Zillertal

Auf drei beleuchteten Naturrodelbahnen und insgesamt 12 km lassen sich im Urlaub im Zillertal vergnügliche Abenteuer beim Rodeln erleben. Direkt vor unserer Haustür endet die 3 km lange Bahn, die von der Bichlalm aus ins Tal führt. Tempo und Spaß sind garantiert, wenn Familien, Paare und Freunde in ihrem Winterurlaub auf Kufen den Berg hinabsausen, egal ob am Tag oder in der Nacht. Nach dem Aufstieg laden urige Hütten zum Einkehren, Aufwärmen und Verweilen ein.

Familie beim Rodeln

Eislaufen im Zillertal

Zu einem Urlaubs-Highlight im Zillertal hat sich auch das Eisstockschießen beim Eislaufsplatz in Lanersbach und Finkenberg entwickelt. Besonders lustig und gesellig wird es dabei am Abend mit Freunden, Bekannten oder der ganzen Familie. Alternativ saust man ganz einfach auf flotten Kufen über die Eislaufplätze oder hat seinen Spaß daran, den Liebsten vom Rand aus beim Pirouettendrehen zuzusehen und zu applaudieren.

Mutter mit Kind beim Eislaufen

Gerne beraten wir Sie vor Ort an der Rezeption im Alpenhof oder telefonisch unter +43 5287 85 50 zu Ihren Wintersportmöglichkeiten hier in Hintertux.

Hintertuxer Gletscher
Zillertal 3000
Einkehrbetriebe
Familien im Winter
Alpenhof Geschichten
back
next